SHE – The one who’s amazing!

She’s pretty, undeniably so. Her perfectly silky hair makes you ask her for the secret mantra. Her glowing skin makes her the topic of the day. Her ability to look good in whatever saree she puts on makes her the local fashion icon. Though not slim, she’s the ideal woman.

She’s hardworking, inevitably so. Giving up all she earns to the family funds, she never complains about not being able to buy a lipstick of her choice without permission. Waking up at 4 in the morning, she cooks up the meals, gets ready for work and wakes up the lazy butts lying on their comfy bed. She never lets them get late.

She’s the best cook in town, I bet! You won’t be able to resist the urge to lick your fingers if you eat food cooked by her. Continental or traditional, spicy or sweet, vegetarian or non-vegetarian , name it and she can make it – tastier than the local chef in demand.

She’s the best teacher. Not just at the school she teaches, but at her own home. Sewing, embroidery, knitting, writing, cooking, driving, anything – she’s the one who teaches you the way you never forget.

She’s a wonder woman! Everything she’s been bearing is no joke. You won’t write much about it – and so won’t I, but yeah, she’s a wonder woman.

You can’t describe her in a few words, you can write a whole thesis on her and still you’d feel you’ve missed a few points.

Yeah she get’s angry, she yells, sometimes she gets intolerable, she get’s tired – but she rarely shows it (but when she does, I swear she’s as dangerous as a hungry lion, n i guess I’m not exaggerating, wink wink!). Gosh..I got started again!

camera2

That’s My Mummy!

She’s that good – rather great – that you can’t stop wondering how could someone be so great! Maybe I’m meddling up my words, but all I wanna convey is that SHE is unique and the best!

I feel so lucky to have her in my life.

It isn’t just this one day that I’m feeling lucky, I feel so every nano second of my existence! Right from supporting me while writing to editing my work, from bearing my drama to helping me grow up into a better human, she’s been there.

And the name I call her by is: Β MUMMY! Sweet? I know!

But she’s sweeter….I wish everybody in the world could get someone as sweet as her in their lives. SHe’s the best and she rocks!

Even now, I ‘m not getting words to describe her – but she’s simply amazing, trust me!!!

Happy mother’s day to all those amazing, beautiful superΒ mommies out there (including mine)!Β 

Don’t forget to leave a wish in the comments below πŸ˜‰ !


PS: In India, mother’s day is being celebrated today!Β 

12 thoughts on “SHE – The one who’s amazing!

    • hey I ain’t a mother yet πŸ˜‰ haha anyway thanks for the lovely comment! And you’re ryt, the word mother can never be explained! Happy mother’s day to your mum πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

  1. I was looking back at older posts and liked this one, Aayusi. Of course, what is NOT TO love about your precious mother, who sounds like she has innumerable fantastic traits and skills. πŸ™‚
    Hope you have chance to see her and have a wonderful weekend, too

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

