The week ♡

Greetings to all my fellow bloggers and followers!! This is gonna be my 100th post! Yay!

Sorry for being absent for so long! I’ll explain that!!image

This week was the Dusshera week in India ! It’s Durga Pujo for my fellow bengali’s, navratra for other Hindus and plain dusshera for Punjabi’s. It is a festival that symbolises the victory of goodness over evil! It has a number of stories relating to the Hindu Mythology – one of them being the defeat of Ravana by our Lord Ram. (I’ll get back to that later!)

image

So, this is THE MAIN FESTIVAL in our com munity and seriously, this is the week that goes off in a blur of motion!!

A very happy dusshera to all 🙂

The second thing I’d like to talk about is …. Vaibhav Mukim – an excellent author – and his lastest book  GUNSHOT VICTIMS UNITS.

I was sooo lucky to recieve a free signed copy of this awesome book!

No, I won’t reveal the story but you’ve gotta read it on your own! It’s thought provoking, the action is breathtaking that flips the page on it’s own 😀image

Sorry to be brief but I’d elaborate on each and every part of this post later!

Love ya all ❤

Stay Connected !

12 thoughts on “The week ♡

Leave a Reply

