Our Love Story – A Book Review

I’ve been reading a lot of romance this month, some good and others terrible. This one was one of the good ones and I’m so glad I read it.⠀

Veronica is tired of failing in the B-town, of being sexually harrassed and of letting down her single mother and siblings. She is about to call it quits, to commit suicide, when Aditya Bakshi walks into her life. He saves her, makes her a star. They fall in love and everything is perfect when something terrible happens. Aditya had his secret and now it is out. ⠀

This book was tragic, real and very beautiful. It was not your average Mills and Boon or one of those steamy romances. This was a slow burn, it was a story of sacrifice and chastity. Very different from what I usually read. ⠀

The characters were very well developed. Veronica and Aditya had layers and so did their family members. I suspect that one of the last pages had a cameo appearance of one of the protagonists from the author’s previous work but I cannot be sure ( this was the first of his works that I read).⠀

The language was easy to read and engaging. The events were stretched over a decade and it they unfurled effortlessly. I loved how the ‘villain’ also had a human side to him. ⠀

This is perfect to be read in a cosy blanket – an easy, heart touching yet breezy read. ⠀

Book : Our Love Story by Rohit Sharma⠀
Genre : Romance

Rating : 4/5

3 thoughts on “Our Love Story – A Book Review

Leave a comment